Cherokee

Cherokee District serves the following Southeast Jefferson County communities: Buechel, Newburg, Fern Creek, Hikes Point, Germantown, Highlands, Jeffersontown, Middletown and Fisherville. 

Click here to see the Council map

Key Points of Contact

Position Name Email
District Executive Steve Shaw steve.shaw@scouting.org
District Chair Chuck Willenbrink cwillenbrink@saintx.com
District Commissioner Stan Gonterman s.gonterman@twc.com
Program Chair Bob Long blongmetalwork@aol.com
Membership Chair Brent Selch scouting@selch.org
Training Chair Richard Routt rroutt@sullivan.edu
Advancement Chair Steve Byers stephenebyers@insightbb.com
Eagle Scout Chair David Wright dkwright@twc.com

District Meetings

All district meetings are held at the Sam Swope Scout Center (12001 Sycamore Station Place)

 

Roundtable Second Monday of each month 7:00 PM  
District Commissioner Meeting Fourth Tuesday of each month 6:00 PM  
District Committee Meeting Fourth Tuesday of each month 7:00 PM  

 

                          
     

 

Trainings
Online Training My.Scouting.org    
For a comprehensive listing of upcoming training opportunities, visit the Adult Training page.

   

 
 
Activities                                     
       
Cherokee District Dinner March 24, 2018

Beulah Presbyterian Church

Flyer

Online Registration

Cherokee Pinewood Derby March 3, 2018 St Edward Catholic Church

Flyer

Online Registration

 Champion Certificates

Hike, Bike, and Shoot March 16-18, 2018 Camp Crooked Creek

Leader's Guide

Online Registration

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
News

 

 

 

Cherokee District Newsletters [Archive]

October 2015
September 2015

Last revised on